Announcement

Friends and dear readers, I know I have been lax in posting this month.  Over the last three or four years, I’ve been having ongoing health issues.  They have caused a lot of trouble, a tremendous amount of pain, a couple hospital stays, and some pretty alarming weight loss  (not to mention part of why I’m now in a wheelchair more often than not).   Unfortunately, they have flared up again, particularly over the last two weeks.  I have a doctor’s appointment on Thursday, and hopefully, FINALLY, we can get some straight answers (and the concomitant proper treatment) for said issues. But, until I can talk to the doctor, I’m not at all sure I’m going to be able to focus on writing for any length of time.

I WILL BE BACK!  I promise, come Hell or high water, I’ll be back. But I think I’m going to be taking this week off from the blog, from my professional writing, from audio, from the lot.  Keep checking in, though, because I will be back.

Yours,

Allene

Categories: Personal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

